BACWA – Arleen Navarret Leadership Award

Created by BACWA in 2010 to honor Arleen Navarret’s outstanding contributions to improving the health of the San Francisco Bay, the Leadership Award is presented biennially at the BACWA Annual Meeting. The next Award will be presented on January 19, 2018.

The Award consists of $1000 to be used for professional development, and nominations are open to current employees of BACWA member agencies.

BACWA will begin accepting 2018 Award Nominations on October 9, 2017 and the deadline for Nominations is November 10, 2017.

Award Nominations must be submitted via the Nomination Form.

Information about the Award Nomination process is included on the Form.

Questions regarding the Nomination process may be directed to Sherry Hull, BACWA Asst. Executive Director, at

Comments are closed.